GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

18 MAY 2018

The Chief Executive will report that the following Councillors were elected on 3 May 2018 to represent the wards indicated for a term of four years (except where indicated).

Ward	Elected	
No 1 Crawcrook and Greenside	Hugh Kelly	Labour
No 2 Ryton, Crookhill and Stella	Christopher Buckley* Freda Geddes	Labour Labour
No 3 Chopwell and Rowlands Gill	Lynne Caffrey	Labour
No 4 Winlaton and High Spen	Marilyn Charlton	Labour
No 5 Blaydon	Kathryn Ferdinand	Labour
No 6 Whickham North	Peter Craig	Liberal Democrat Focus Team
No 7 Whickham South and Sunniside	Marilynn Ord	Liberal Democrat
No 8 Dunston Hill and Whickham East	Kevin McClurey	Liberal Democrat
No 9 Dunston and Teams	Dot Burnett	Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham	Kevin Dodds	Labour
No 11 Saltwell	John Adams	Labour
No 12 Low Fell	Susan Craig	Liberal Democrat Focus Team
No 13 Chowdene	Maureen Goldsworthy	Labour
No 14 Bridges	Angela Douglas	Labour
No 15 Deckham	Martin Gannon	Labour
No 16 High Fell	Judith Gibson	Labour
No 17 Felling	Bill Dick	Labour
No 18 Windy Nook and Whitehills	Thomas Graham	Labour

No 19 Pelaw and Heworth	Rosy Oxberry	Labour
No 20 Wardley and Leam Lane	Anne Wheeler	Labour
No 21 Lamesley	Mary Foy	Labour
No 22 Birtley	Paul Foy	Labour

^{*}Christopher Buckley has been elected for a 2 year term as Councillor for Ryton, Crookhill and Stella Ward